February 3, 2009

A few words…

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:33 am by The Word Jar

Welcome to The Word Jar! As an avid reader and freelance editor and writer, I am surrounded by words. I love them! I read them, I put them in their correct places, and I attempt to string them together.

My purpose for starting this blog is to have a place to discuss all things “wordy.” My posts will mainly consist of thoughts on the books I’m currently reading, reviews of books I have read, and my opinions of publishing trends. Maybe I’ll share some random word-related information along the way, too.

If you love words as I do, I hope you’ll share in this adventure with me. I’d love to hear your book suggestions and interesting word factoids. And what would a Word Jar be without words, so feel free to share your favorites!

Thank you for stopping by, and visit The Word Jar often.

Leave a Reply

