April 7, 2009

Teaser Tuesday: April 7

Posted in Book Talk tagged , , , , , at 9:33 am by The Word Jar

Teaser TuesdaysTeaser Tuesdays asks you to:

* Grab your current read.
* Let the book fall open to a random page.
* Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.

You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from…that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

Please avoid spoilers!

My teaser this week comes from When You Are Engulfed in Flames by David Sedaris.

Someone says this, and you naturally look down, or at least I do. The woman’s feet were tiny, no longer than hot dog buns.

I wish someone had sat me down earlier to tell me how funny David Sedaris is. I could have been enjoying his work so long ago! So many laugh-out-loud moments. Now I guess I have that many more books to look forward to!

(Teaser Tuesday is hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. Check it out for more teasers!)

4 Comments »

  1. Bluestocking said,

    Nice teaser!!

    Teaser

  2. Staci said,

    I’ve heard he is pretty funny! Great teaser!

  3. blonde1981 said,

    That is a funny teaser. I was a tad thrown by the reference to hot dog buns and the size of someone’s feet. I guess I need to read the rest to understand.

  4. bookfan said,

    Very funny teaser


Leave a Reply

